Gedo Senki (Tales from Earthsea), by Goro Miyazaki

I don’t see how I’ve missed it but this huge news passed right under my nose. Released in Japan in July, Gedo Senki, the first long movie made by Hayao’s son, Goro Miyazaki, will be out in Europe this summer (April the 11th in France).

Unfortunetly, critics quite ruin the film because Goro took a lot of liberties compared to the original book: Tales from Earthsea by Ursula K. Le Guin. But I think it’s a bit unfear. I think we expect a lot from this film because Goro is Hayao’s son, but Gedo Senki is his first true project!

I think the movie will be worth no matter what. I’ve already got the original soundtrack (composed by Tamiya Terashima and sung by Aoi Teshima) and I must say it’s beautiful. I’ve never something like that before… I’m dying to see it… !!!!

ged_promotional_poster.jpg

Explore posts in the same categories: Gedo Senki, Miyazaki

3 Comments on “Gedo Senki (Tales from Earthsea), by Goro Miyazaki”

  1. carineswan Says:

    From the poster, it seems like Eragon…

  2. berowl Says:

    LOL!!! Yeah, well It is the story about a young magician who brings back the link between humans and dragons (in the books…).

  3. Finsterniss Says:

    I’ve just watched the movie on veoh.com and I realy think it was good although I have to admit that i haven’t raed the book.
    I still think its worth watching it


Leave a Reply

