Hero Fiennes Tiffin & Frank Dillane casted for Voldemort in HBP

Warner Bros. announced that “nine-year-old Hero Fiennes Tiffin is playing the role of the young Tom Riddle at age 11, while 16-year-old Frank Dillane is playing the teenage Riddle, who is already on the path to becoming the evil Lord Voldemort.”

WB also said that casting for the sixth Harry Potter film, Half-Blood Prince, has now completed.

Explore posts in the same categories: Half Blood Prince Movie, Harry Potter

41 Comments on “Hero Fiennes Tiffin & Frank Dillane casted for Voldemort in HBP”

  1. Toby Barnett Says:

    I cant wait for the rest of the movies to come out…the last 4 books were amazing, especially 6, and the graphics should be really excellent in these last few movies.

  2. Ashley Says:

    They better not leave out any scenes in the next two movies. Too many important scenes. I know in the 5th movie they left out quite a bit of scenes, some very important and they gave Umbridge’s character too much air time.

  3. oneandtwoandthree Says:

    I agree! I can’t wait either, and they do leave out a lot of important information by not showing all the scenes. I especially hope to see them show Snape’s notes in the textbook Harry gets.


  4. Can’t wait for the next Harry Potter film. I wonder when it will be released…

  5. linzimabob Says:

    I cant wait for the next film! Im also lookin forward to seeing what the new Voldemorts look like cuz i cant find any pics of Frank Dillane anywhere! I hope he looks like JKR described him! And i hope they dont leave anything out and make the death scene a little more sad than Sirius’. Cuz that wasn’t sad enough.

  6. berowl Says:

    The release date is November 2008
    And I think the film will be based on thrill with the potion book and not action like the last movie (which was great)

  7. Curse Says:

    Can´t wait the next HP films!

  8. Kate Says:

    I hope that Frank-guy is as hot as Christian Coulson (but that’s almost impossible).
    Can’t seem 2 find any pictures from him on the internet, so if anyone has one, please mail to ‘little_fairy4@hotmail.com’ thkns :p
    Btw it sucks that Fred has to die 😥

  9. Kristen Says:

    I doubt he’ll be any worse. Just hope he doesn’t have a prominent nose or bad acne.
    I liked Christian he was, yes, hot.

  10. paul Says:

    Frank Dillane will be perfect for 16 year old Tom Riddle. It will be fuckin’ awesom having him dress up in school unifroms and playing as the young villain of the Harry Potter trilogy.

  11. Frank Dillane Says:

    When i found this web page I was so delighted. I canot wait until my acting is complete. So far, we are filming at the part where, Tom Riddle had just killed Hepziah. It is a very cool scene. Tom Riddle is very fun to play, even though he is a strange, evil, and troubled boy. After you watch this movie, you will truly understand why Voldemort is so evil. It is because of his dark past. His family’s tree, his grim life. The unpleasant stories about his father. I am so excited for you to see David Yate’s wonderful production.

    • Pinkbabyrb Says:

      Are you really Frank Dillane? I’m just wondering because A) there is no scene where he kills hepziba and B) because I want to say that you were AWESOME!!!!!!! In HP6!!!!!!

  12. MM Says:

    I can’t wait for the 6th movie! Alot of important stuff was cut out of the 5th movie but they also had a different scren writer for that movie. Their previous scren writer did “The curious incedent of the dog in the night time” insted of OOTP, but he is scren writting the 6th and 7th movies

  13. Anna Banana Says:

    Does anyone have any pictures of either Frank Dillane or Hero Fiennes-Tiffin?

  14. minxy gen Says:

    i happen to know this frank dillane and he is BUFF!

  15. minxy gen Says:

    hes HOT!

  16. minxy gen Says:

    god i wish i was in bed with him right now!

  17. Peppa Says:

    If any one has futher information ( like picture as I cant see to find any) please email me on prongs45@msn.com please because I would love to see how these two boys look, I know it sound stupid but it’ll be a big dissapointment for me if these two boy aren’t hot, it has ruin the lavendar parts ( I know its not out yet, but it has ruined it in my mind, when I picture the scenes) because lets face it, Jessie Cave is not right for the part! I have about 20 people who totally agree with me! Any way, contact me on prongs45@msn.com

  18. Alexandra Says:

    this movi is the most inesperate and i´m need see the pictures of fiennes tiffin and Frank Dillane, pleas infom my how this …..

  19. Sparklestar55-MassiveHarryPotterFan Says:

    Please will someone who knows Frank dillane and Hero fiennes Tiffin take photos of them and post them!! Because alot of people want to see their pictures! lol!

    Im really annoyed i cannoy find pictures of them!! if someoe does find pictures please will you post a comment on here telling me how to find them??

    Thank you

    xxxxxxx

  20. lahra von wedel Says:

    i know frank and believe me u won’t be disappointed =] ….he is a gr8 actor and a really nice, funny guy …and 4 those of u who wanna c pictures of him go on my bebo and u will find some http://www.bebo.com/lally-loo xxxx

  21. jalaine. Says:

    i think they kind of ruined it by putting one of Snape’s spells in the 5th movie which was really stupid because it was meant to be a non-verbal spell and they had never heard of it anyway. Also when Luna cast the spell (levicorpus) it did the wrong thing.

  22. henry Says:

    I know Frank, but he doesn’t want any pics put up. He’s quite freaked out by the prospect of people being obsessed with him, so I’m sorry but you’ll have to wait for the film. But don’t worry, he’s hot 😉 and his dad is Stephen Dillane (The Hours, Goal!, King Arthur) so don’t worry you won’t be disspointed.

  23. Bianca Says:

    Hehe. Evidently a lot of people know him personally. Wow. ^^ It’s unfortunate if he doesn’t want any pictures up, though. I really wanted to see how he looks like.

    And I like his opinion of Voldemort. (:

  24. lahra von wedel Says:

    hey evry1 just so u know i took all pics of frank off my bebo coz he is kinda freaked out by the whole thing and really did not want ppl knowing 2 much bout him yet and so i had 2 respect his wishes ….but don’t dispair u will c him in the film b4 long 😀

  25. the real frank Says:

    im sorry i just have to clear this up..the person whos screen name is frank dillane isnt actually frank dillane I AM FRANK..lahra i cannot believe u have been commenting on me..hahah we have been through this…u r my freind not my fan…and minxy gen..is that the gen who is johns girlfreind..if so hows jason?? anyhoo my mate came across this sight and said “i see u hav commented on a fan site” so whoever is pretending to be me im very flattered..x

  26. the real frank Says:

    lahra were u selling pictures of me on the internet ?hahahah…no sorry everyone…warner brothers dont want pics up yet, they want to wait till the film..x

    • Pinkbabyrb Says:

      Ok if you really are the real Frank Dillane I have 2 things to say 1) You were the PERFECT Tom Riddle in HP6!(I’m a girl) And 2) I was wondering if you had any tips for actors who are just starting out. If you do can u email me back at JenicaCosti@ymail.com.Thank you so much for taking the time to read this! P.S. Not to be creepy but how old r u? I have heard everything from 16-29 so I just want a little closure lol. Thanks!

  27. Diana Says:

    I cannot WAIT for the sixth movie. :] I live in an itty bitty town, so when we have midnight showings, it’s basically a party in the theater. *dances*
    It does seem like a lot of people know Frank Dillane here and he’s apparently posting too! :] So excited about the movie.

  28. lahra von wedel Says:

    ok frank sorry …but i still don’t get why i can’t also be ur fan…oh well. and no of course i have not bin selling pics of u on the net or anywhere 4 that matter….and i also took all mine of u down after u asked ….so please don’t be mad at me 😦

  29. marcus Says:

    I found pics of him on the net…on google

  30. Cara Says:

    Type in Hero Fiennes-Tiffin on the internet and find the 1 with a bit bout snitchseekers nd then click on the link.It will take u straight 2 a page on snitchseekers which has pics of Hero in another film.He looks really different in the HP film then how he normally looks and in the other film.Yh i no wot he normally looks like cos i met him last yr wen he was in the final 3 4 this role.I’m really happy he got the part nd he seems pretty gd in the trailers 4 the film and i cant wait 2 c the film!

  31. Guen Says:

    But I thought that Christian Coalan would play teenager age 16. Hero Fiennes is very good actor.

  32. Josh Says:

    he goes to my school! (: He’s the year below me!!!!!!!!!!


  33. Your Web Site is really wonderful and I bookmarked it. Thank your for the hard work you must have put in to create this wonderful facility. Keep up the excellent work!

  34. lavender-brown Says:

    It seems that we have a nice picture of teen voldemort… ?
    http://gallery.the-leaky-cauldron.org/picture/224820

  35. surfinsmurfin Says:

    I found a picture of Frank!!!
    Look!! damn, he’s hott!

  36. Madisen Says:

    frank, i think, was better looking than chris, and a better actor. because he was more charming and his eyes were shining.harry potter and the half blood prince was awesome,too.

  37. Marissa Says:

    Hero and Frank did amazing did a great job well done 😉 and I have seen Harry potter Half blood prince and it’s good movie. I like the relationship make me feel good and very touchy.

  38. mmm Says:

    …im sorry but Frank Dillane looks like a 13-year-old. He played the part beautifully…but I still don’t get why they didn’t cast someone who actually looks the appropriate age.

  39. PhoenixChild Says:

    I feel kind of bad for Frank Dillane, so many are useing his name when they write things on the internet, maybe that does not mean anything to him but if someone said that they were me.. I wouldn’t feel so okay.
    He did a good job on Tom Riddle though, I’m not a big HP fan but I at least think he did a great job. And I would love to see him as Arteims Fowl by Eoin colfer if its even going to be a movie. And one more thing I would love, whitch maybe isn’t something I should ask for, but I’m from Sweden I can’t do it in antoher way. I would love to talk to him, like a normal person that meet him in the bookstore or library.


Leave a Reply

