To be or not to be… a rumor? An eighth book for the wizarding world? Not Harry?

“Harry Potter” author JK Rowling has strongly hinted for the first time that she could write an eighth book in the series, reports DailyMail. Rowling admits that she has “weak moments” when she feels she will pen another novel about the boy wizard.

One of her biggest fans – her 14-year-old daughter Jessica – has already put pressure on her to revisit the character. And her younger children – David, four, and Mackenzie, two – are likely to join the clamor for another novel as they discover the “Potter” books. However, if an eighth novel were to be written, Rowling concedes it is unlikely that Harry would be the central character.

She finished the seventh book in the series – Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows – last January. At the time she thought she was ending a 17-year association with the boy wizard. But in an interview with Time magazine, which put Rowling at No 3 in its Person Of The Year list, she said: “There have been times since finishing, weak moments, when I’ve said ‘Yeah, all right’ to the eighth novel. If – and it’s a big if – I ever write an eighth book, I doubt that Harry would be the central character. I feel I’ve already told his story. But these are big ifs. Let’s give it ten years.

Explore posts in the same categories: Harry Potter

5 Comments on “To be or not to be… a rumor? An eighth book for the wizarding world? Not Harry?”

  1. Amanda Says:

    J.K. Rowling i applaud you for putting out such great books as Harry potter, if you were to put out a 8th book i think it should be about the children [ron and hermiones kids and Harry and ginnys] i think you should talk about there experiences at hogwarts, find out what houses they get sorted into, if they get into any trouble there moms and dads are known for that, or even maybe go into a little bit more detail about Teddy Lupin so we know more about him. You left it off really well in the end of Deathly Hallows, i have to admit i cried, If J.K. Rowling puts out another book then i will buy it any way no matter what, i love the way she writes, no matter if it’s a Harry Potter book or a book that has nothing to do with that subject matter!!

  2. berowl Says:

    I don’t what to say before amanda’s comment, it’s just the same with me! ^^

  3. Greta Says:

    JK Rowlings is such an amazing writter! I am a grandmother and I am totaly addicted to her writting. I would love for her to bring out another book of Harry Potter and the tales of his children, Ron and Hermiones it would be so wonderful, just to keep reading. Fingers crossed there will be another book. Thankyou JK Rowlings for all the years of reading such marvelous books.

  4. margo Says:

    I don’t care who it’ll be about but as long as JK is writing an 8th book I’ll love nonetheless !!!!!! Long live Harry Potter!!!

  5. Adella Says:

    I loved the Harry Potter novels, but if you write more, I don’t know if I would like them. I mean, the only other characters that I would enjoy you writing about would be the Marauders. I didn’t like the Epilouge of the Deathly Hallows. It was confusing with all the names and goings-ons and I would have rathered you left the end up to our own imaginations. And eigth book about their kids I am sure I would not enjoy. Sorry, don’t take it the wrong way– I love Harry Potter and you are an amazing writer!


Leave a Reply

